Blackbox Nigeria


VP Osinbajo Inaugurates National Anti-Terrorism Committee

By  | 

VP Osinbajo Inaugurates National Anti-Terrorism Committee


Vice President, Professor Yemi Osinbajo on Friday inaugurated the National Sanctions Committee.

The Committee which was inaugurated at the Vice President’s office is saddled with tracing and freezing out the flow of finance for terrorist organisations.

Osinbajo disclosed that the Federal Government’s commitment to eliminating terrorism remains a top priority and reason behind the inauguration of the Committee which will identify how the terrorists are funded and how to bring an end to it.

Members of the inaugurated Committee include; Minister of Foreign Affairs, Geoffrey Onyeama, Minister of Justice, Abubakar Malami, National Security Adviser, Babagana Monguno, Director General of the DSS, Lawal Daura, Inspector General of Police, Ibrahim Idris, CBN Governor, Godwin Emefiele, and the Chief of Army Staff, Lieutenant General Tukur Buratai.

Other members of the sanctions committee are the Director General of the National Intelligence Agency, NIA, Ahmed Rufai, and the DG, Nigeria Financial Intelligence Unit, NFIU.

A Learner

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published.

%d bloggers like this: