The Headies Finally Unveils Mayorkun As Rookie Of The Year 2016

By  | 

The Headies Secretariat moments ago announced Davido Music Worldwide act, Maryokun as the Rookie of the Year, exactly a week after the main award ceremony.

This year’s edition has Dice Ailes, Terry Apala, Dremo , Mayorkun and Mz. Kiss as nominees.

After entries of votes from the public, Mayorkun amassed the highest number of votes, followed by his label mate, Dremo as first runner-up and Chocolate City act, Dice Ailes coming third.

Recall that the nominees of Rookie of the Year normally perform first before other activities at the yearly edition of the awards, but the management of the outfit said most of the nominees were not ready to stage their performance and the award ceremony had to continued.

A Learner

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published.

%d bloggers like this: