Gov Bello wins APC Kogi Primaries

By  | 

Gov Bello wins APC Kogi Primaries

Edwin Eriye

The incumbent governor of Kogi, Alhaji Yahaya Bello who has emerged the winner of the kogi primaries was closely followed by Dr Babatunde Irukera who polled 109 and Hassan Baiwa who polled 44.

Information received by Blackbox shows that Sani Lulu Abdulahi had 7 votes; Bashir Gegu had 4 votes; Blessing Ekele had 0 votes; Iyoma Hadiza had 0 votes; Iyoma Hadiza had 0 votes; Yakubu Muhammed had 0 votes and Dalami Muhammed had 0 votes.

Kogi APC Primary: Unending Patterns Of Manipulation As Gov Yahaya Bello Desperately Arm-twists Delegates To Vote Him

Irukera expressed his dissatisfaction over the results as the claimed the election had irregularities and also fell short of acceptable norms.

Another aspirant, Bewa walked out from the Confluence stadium in lokoja where the primary was held claiming that the primary had been compromised.

The governor of Jigawa, Badaru Abubakar who also doubles as the returning officer urged the delegates to accept the result in good faith. 

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *

%d bloggers like this: