BBN Special

Female Ministers in President Buhari’s cabinet and their portfolios

By  | 

Female Ministers in President Buhari’s cabinet and their portfolios

President Muhammadu Buhari yesterday swore in new ministers who are expected to aide him in achieving his Next Level; second term campaign promises.

President Buhari has sworn-in new ministers

Although many have positioned that the slots given the female folks is rather on a low side with only 7 women appearing in the 43-squad list, the females appear set to contribute their quota to the country.

Fashola dropped from power as President Buhari assigns portfolios to new ministers
Below is the list of the female ministers and their portfolios…

  1. Hajia Sadiya Umar-Farouk Minister of Humanitarian Affairs and Disaster Management.
  2. Hajiya Maryam Katagun Yalwaji  Minister of State for Industry, Trade and Investment.
  3. Senator Gbemisola Saraki Minister of State for Transport.
  4. Sharon Ikeazor  Minister of State for Environment.
  5. Hajiya Zainab Ahmed

    Minister of Finance, Budget and National Planning.

  6. Dame Pauline Tallen Minister of Women Affairs and Social Development.
  7. Rahmatu Tijjani Minister of State for FCT. The

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *

%d bloggers like this: