Blackbox Nigeria


Photos As Sanwoolu, Lalong, Aregbesola, Jimi Benson, Others Awarded By LGA Association

By  | 

Photos As Sanwoolu, Lalong, Aregbesola, Jimi Benson, Others Awarded By LGA Association


Nigeria’s league of Local Government Vice Chairmen on Wednesday awarded a handful of personalities who have contributed immensely to the growth of the nation.

A cross section of guests during the Award Gala ceremony

In his opening speech, Chairman of the Association, Hon Lawrence Onuchukwu revealed that the Association decided to honour the awardees as a result of their contributions to the development and growth of Nigeria.

The Award Gala which was held at the prestigious Ladi Kwali Hall of Sheraton Hotels and Towers had in attendance creme de la creme of the society as they grace the occasion in support of the Association.

Among those present were Governor Sanwoolu of Lagos, Governor Lalong of Plateau, Interior Minister, Ogbeni Rauf Aregbesola, Senator Adeola Solomon, Hon Jimi Benson, Chief Patrick Tobechukwu, Chief Kemi Nelson, Senator Ali Ndume, Senator Ganiu Solomon, Senator Bayo Oshinowo, Hon.Tunde Balogun, Chief Sunny Ajose, and Chief kaoli Olusanya who was the Sppecial Guest of Honour, among others.

The Vice Chairman of the Association, Hon Princess Folashade Olabanji-Oba added that the award was necessary to honour the distinguished personalities for their immeasurable gestures that have assisted to push th Nation forward. She also noted that the awardees have been of great support to the Association.

Full List of awardees

Babajide Olusola Sanwoolu – Best Performing Governor, Infrastructure

Hon Simon Bako Lalong –  Best Performing Governor, Manpower and Capacity Development

Engr. Abdullahi A. Sule – Best Performing Governor, Peace and security

RT Hon Femi Gbajabiamila – Distinguished advocate for legislative reports in Nigeria

Ogbeni Rauf Aregbesola – Minister of the year, Probity and Accountability

Dr Ogbonnaya Onu – Minister of the year, Projects implementation)

Abdulazeez Yari Abubakar – Distinguished political personality of the year

Senator Ibrahim Shekarau – Distinguished Advocate of local government autonomy in Nigeria)

Senator Muhammed Ali Ndume – Senator of the year)

Senator Jibrin Barau – Parliamentary Advocate For Good Governance in Nigeria)

Hon Babajimi Benson – Representative of the year

Hon Ahmed Aliyu Wadada – Distinguished Personality of good governance

Hon Abdullahi Adamu Candido – Best performing local government chairman in Nigeria

Alh. Ado Mu’Azu FSI – Excellent Commitment to security service

Chief Patrick Tobechukwu C –  Best Entrepreneur of the year, Hospitality

Chief Mrs. Folashade Tinubu – Ambassador Of Peace and Unity

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published.

%d bloggers like this: