Nigerian Senate Presidents from 1999 till date

By  | 

Nigerian Senate Presidents from 1999 till date

It’s been 20 years since the return to democracy. General Abdulsalami Abubakar on May 29, 1999 handed over to a democratically elected president which saw Nigeria return to ‘progressive’ path. 

Breaking! Ahmed Lawan emerges Senate President

Senator Ahmed Ibrahim Lawan representing Yobe North has been elected as the President of the Senate defeating his lone opposition, Ali Ndume of the same All Progressives Party, APC. 

Like Saraki, Akpabio and Kwankwaso, see all 23 Senators who have lost their senate re-election

BlackBox Nigeria brings you all the Senate President since 1999…

Evan Ewerem 1999 

•Evan Ewerem

Chuba Okadigbo 1999-2000 

•Chuba Okadigbo

Anyim Pius Anyim (2000-2003) 

•Anyim Pius Anyim

Adolphus Wabara (2003-2005 ) 

•Adolphus Wabara

Ken Nnamani (2005-2007) 

•Ken Nnamani

David Mark (2007-2015) 

•David Mark

Bukola Saraki (2015-2019) 

•Bukola Saraki

Ahmed Lawan (current) 

•Ahmed Lawan

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *

%d bloggers like this: