LAHA Confirms Nominees For Local Government Service Commission

By  | 

Lagos State House of Assembly has confirmed Governor Babajide Sanwo-Olu’s nominees for the state’s Local Government Service Commission, at a plenary session on Tuesday.

The confirmed nominees are Hon. Kamal Abiodun Baiyewu who is to serve as the Chairman of the Commission; Engr. Abiodun Abimbola Orekoya, Mr. Ahmed Seriki, Hon. Taofeek Adaranijo and Hon. Hakeem Bamgbala, Vice Chairman of APC Lagos State.

Prior to their confirmation by the Assembly, they underwent a screening exercise.

In his remarks, the Speaker, Mudashiru Obasa implored the new members of the LG Service Commission to make use of the good relationship they have with House in bringing about the needed progress in local governments in the state.

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *

%d bloggers like this: