Lagos Minority Leader, Five Others Decamp To APC

Lagos Minority Leader, Five Others Decamp To APC

Six members of the opposition party in Lagos State House of Assembly, the People’s Democratic Party on Thursday, February 16th announced formally their defection to the ruling All Progressives Congress.

This now leave number of opposition in the House as just two.

It was gathered that the six members sighted leadership crisis as basis of them dumping the party that voted them into office.

The members that defected includes; Honourable Jude Idimogu (Oshodi Isolo Constituency 2), Honourable Hakeem Olushola Shokumle (Oshodi Isolo Constituency 1), Honourable (Mrs.) Mosunmola Sangodara (Surulere Constituency 2), Honourable Adedayo Famakinwa (Ajeromi Ifelodun Constituency 2) and Honourable Fatai Oluwa (Ajeromi Ifelodun Constituency 1).

It was gathered that while the other five members announced their defection during plenary session, the Minority Leader, Hon Hakeem Bello was away in the mosque.

Breaking! Lagos State House of Assembly Witness Mass Defection As 6 Out Of 8 PDP Lawmakers Decamp To APC 

He however announced the decision to join his colleagues in the ruling party.

LAHA Mass Defection: We Are Still In PDP, Lagos Honourables Speak 

The formal defection of the members is coming weeks after it was first announced. Recall that BlackBox Nigeria earlier reported about the defection some weeks back, a report that was repelled by the same lawmakers then, only for them to announce formally on Thursday during plenary session.

A Learner

Related Articles


Avarage Rating:
  • 0 / 10

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *