Ijede LCDA chair canvasses APC members for Tinubu, Sanwo-Olu, others

Ijede LCDA chair canvasses APC members for Tinubu, Sanwo-Olu, others

The Executive Chairman of Ijede Local Council Area, Hon. Motunrayo Gbadebo-Alogba, on Thursday, hosted all members of the All Progressives Congress (APC) to a general meeting in preparation for the forthcoming party registration exercise and mobilization of new members.

The meeting had in attendance notable party members, party chieftains, elected office holders and political appointees, amongst others.

The party flagbearer for the Lagos State House of Assembly seat in Ikorodu Constituency 2, Hon. Abiodun Moshood Aro (AMA) was also present with his entourage.

Addressing the gathering, the Ijede Council Chairman thanked members of the party for their support towards the success of her administration as well as the stability the APC has enjoyed in Ijede.

Gbadebo-Alogba further canvassed party faithful to get their Permanent Voter Cards (PVCs) ready for the forthcoming election and be ready to deliver victory for the party’s candidates for all positions.

She specifically urged them to vote for the presidential candidate of the APC, Asiwaju Bola Tinubu; the Lagos State governor, Mr. Babajide Sanwo-Olu for second term; Senator Tokunbo Abiru for Lagos East Senatorial District; Rep. Babajimi Benson for Ikorodu Federal Constituency; and Hon. AMA for Lagos State House of Assembly.

Below are pictures from the meeting:


Related Articles

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *