Igbogbo/Baiyeku LCDA APC flagged off Incumbent Chairman as Party’s Candidate based on Scorecard

By  | 

Igbogbo/Baiyeku LCDA APC flagged off Incumbent Chairman as Party’s Candidate based on Scorecard


The All Progressives Congress of Igbogbo/Baiyeku LCDA flagged off her candidates for 2021 forthcoming Local Government Elections yesterday in Igbogbo-Baiyeku area of Lagos State.

The APC Vice Chairman of the Lagos East Senatorial District, Asipa Kaoli Olusanya hailed the performance of the Chairman noting that his performance since assumption of office in 2008 is excellent and has earned him a second term ticket. 

He stated further in his speech that his scorecard has earned Igbogbo/Baiyeku LCDA the location of an Immigration office for the Division, a forthcoming upgrade of the Local Health Care Center to a General Hospital while including that a site has also been earmarked for a National Stadium.


The Party returned the incumbent Chairman, Builder Lion Sesan Daini as unopposed, amongst the councilors for the 5 wards, two were returned while the other 3 candidates are fresh to the system.

In his speech, the Chairmanship candidate, Sesan Daini that his next 4years in the office if elected will foster his developmental programs on improved primary education facilities, adequate healthcare facilities, road maintenance, and construction through both state and federal government, Development of other local markets to modern markets such as Elepe Market, Owode-Ibeshe Markets amongst other markets in the LCDA, Youth engagement programs which will be fostered toward eradicating menace and other social vices, Security matters will also be enhanced and taken very seriously after which any Youth or individual found wanting after proper reorientation will face the wrath of the law. 


The chairman also emphasized the need to constitute a Local Government Public Works Department, which will be fostered to attend to potholes and other menial road issues within the LCDA.


The 5 candidates for Councilor representing the five wards of Igbogbo/Baiyeku LCDA are Basirat Banjoko representing Ward A (Abosan Ward), Hon Hakeem Sholawon representing Ward B (Gboko Ward), Hon Nurudeen Alimi (the current Leader of the House and Chairman Association of Councilors in Nigeria) representing Ward C (Baiyeku/Offin/Oreta, Hon M.K.O Arowolo representing Ward D (Owode/Ibeshe) and Anifowoshe Adekunle representing Ward E (Ewu Elepe).


In presence at the event were Asipa Kaoli Olusanya (V.Chairman APC Lagos East Sen Dist),  Ashiwaju Olorunfunmi Bashorun (Member, GAC), Chief Aderenle Olowu, Alhaji Ogunyemi, The LGA Chairman Alhaji Lobito, Hon Adebimpe Akinsola (Fmr Commissioner), Mayor Deen Sanwoola (DG, iCare Foundation), among other party leaders and dignitaries.


Builder Daini appreciated the presence and support of all party leaders and members, associations, organizations, and clubs for their support while he promised not to take them for granted for confiding in him, their trust, and confidence for a second term in office as the APC flag bearer.

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *

%d bloggers like this: