Full List of World cup Round of 16 Qualifiers

Full List of World cup Round of 16 Qualifiers


Fatimah Idera

The countries that qualified for the 2022 FIFA World Cup Round of 16 stage have been confirmed after the conclusion of the group stage fixtures on Friday night.

The countries that qualified are as follows:
Argentina, Australia, France, England, Senegal, Japan, Brazil, South Korea, Morocco, Spain, Portugal and Switzerland, USA, Croatia, Poland, Netherlands.

The matches for the knockout stage will commence immediately on Saturday evening following Netherlands facing USA and Argentina battling it out with Australia.

Full fixtures of Round of 16:
Netherlands vs USA, Argentina vs Australia, France vs Poland, England vs Senegal, Japan vs Croatia, Brazil vs South Korea, Morocco vs Spain, Portugal vs Switzerland

The World Cup has already proven to be more diverse, with small teams taking over. This is also the second time in history that two African teams have qualified for the Round of 16 in the same World Cup. The knockout stage will see six continents represented: Asia, Africa, Europe, Australia, North America, and South America.


Related Articles

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *

%d bloggers like this: