Breaking News

Exclusive! See INEC’s Final Results of APC, PDP In Lagos East Senatorial Bye-Election

By  | 

Exclusive! See Final Results of APC, PDP In Lagos East Senatorial Bye-Election

The Independent National Electoral Commission, INEC has declared Candidate of the All Progressives Congress party, Tokunbo Abiru as the winner of the Lagos East senatorial district bye-election. INEC made the declaration some minutes ago at the Somolu collation Centre.

The candidate of the All Progressives Congress (APC) for yesterday’s Lagos East senatorial poll, Tokunbo Abiru won with a wide margin.

As at press the time of going to press in the early hours of Sunday, December 6, 2020, he had recorded an impressive vote tally of 89,204 while his closest rival, Peoples Democratic Party’s (PDP’s) candidate, Babatunde Gbadamosi was at a distant 11,257 votes.

BlackBox Nigeria also gathered that the total registered voters in Lagos East was 1,261,673, while 104,894 were accredited to vote amounting to less that 10 percent of registered voters in the district.

See other details below…

Total votes for APC: 89,204
Total votes for PDP: 11,257
Total votes for AAC: 248
Total votes for ADC: 376
Total votes for ADP: 535
Total votes for APM: 202
Total votes for LP: 58
Total votes for NNPP: 52
Total votes for NRM: 65
Total votes for ADP: 26
Total votes for YPP: 181

Total number of total votes: 102,300

Total rejected votes: 1,643

Total Registered voters: 1,261,673
Total accredited voters: 104,894

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *

%d bloggers like this: