Ewuren Community In Ikorodu, Five Others To Get New Primary Schools

By  | 

Ewuren Community In Ikorodu, Five Others To Get New Primary Schools


The Lagos State Government has approved the establishment and listing of six new Public Primary Schools in the State amongst which is Ewuren Community LEA Primary School in Ikorodu Local Government Area, BlackBox Nigeria can reliably report.

This brings the total number of Government Primary Schools in the State to One thousand and sixteen.

Other Schools are Community Primary,  Ibasa in Ojo LGA, Community  Primary School,  Ajewanwa, also in Ojo LGA, Oladele Aĺaka Primary School, Ejigbo, in Oshodi-Isolo LGA, Iju Ajuwon Primary School, in Ifako-Ijaiye ĹGA, Osho Sholu Primary School, Ewu Oloye LGA , and Correctional Home for Boys, Oregun, Ikeja LGA

Speaking on the development, the Lagos State Universal Basic Education Board, Executive Chairman, Dr. Oluremi Sopeyin stated that the development was in line with the present Government policy on education to make quantitative education available to the teeming children population of school age in the State.

According to him, the transfer of Private School Pupils to State-owned Schools is on the rise and in more schools are in high demand and the need to provide more schools is inevitable.

He boasted that Public Primary Schools are now better than Private Primary Schools in the State stressing that the standard of Public Primary Schools have improveď tremendously taken into consideration the now improved academic performance of public primary schools pupils in National Examinations.

Dr Sopeyin reiterated that the State Government has decided to pay attention to all children, irrespective of where they are coming from, reassuring that desks, chairs and other needs have been approved for procurement.


A Learner

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *

%d bloggers like this: