Defending Champions F.A Victory FC Wins 13th Edition Of Bolowotan Gold Cup

Defending Champions F.A Victory FC Wins 13th Edition Of Bolowotan Gold Cup

F.A Victory FC, on Sunday, defeated N-Tab FC on penalities to win the 2021 Bolowotan Gold Cup Competition.

The competition, powered by the Director General of Lagos State Sports Commission, Prince Toyin Gafaar Bolowotan, was aimed at uniting the youths of Ikorodu Division for peaceful coexistence.

Mr. Toheeb Agbabiaka, one of Nigeria’s most respected referees, officiated the final match between the two strong teams at the Strong Tower playing ground in Ikorodu.

Ismail Salami of N-Tab FC opened the scoring with a brilliant goal in the 12 minute, with Femi Walker levelling the scoreline in favour of F.A Victory FC in the 22nd minute.

The third goal of the game came in the 28 minute, all thanks to Subainu Hameed of F.A Victory FC who put his team ahead to make the score line 2-1. Undeterred, N-Tab FC got their second goal from Salami Arisekola in the 32nd minute, ending the first half in a 2-2 draw.

Both teams couldn’t find the back of the net in the second half, and the game went on to penalities. During the penalty shootout, F.A Victory FC netted 4 goals to beat N-TAB FC who managed to score 3.

F.A Victory FC went home with the cash prize of N300,000 as winners of the competition, while the second position, N-TAB FC, got themselves N200,000. The third place received N100,000, while the fourth place got N50,000. The most valuable player and the top goal scorer of the competition were both rewarded.

Related Articles

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *

%d bloggers like this: