BREAKING: Sanwo-Olu approves 17-man inauguration committee, appoints ex-campaign DG as chairman

By  | 


Ahead of May 29 swearing in for elected officials, Lagos Governor-elect, Babajide Sanwo-Olu, has approved a 17-man committee to oversea preparation for his inauguration ceremony.

Photos as Babajide Sanwo-Olu, Dapo Abiodun and Seyi Makinde get certificate of return from INEC

Sanwo-Olu approved the list nine days after directing his deputy-elect, Dr. Obafemi Hamzat, to co-chair the 20-man Transition committee with Secretary to the State Government (SSG), Tunji Bello.



In the list exclusively obtained by The Guild on Thursday, the governor-elect appointed former Director-General of babajide Olusola Sanwo-Olu Independent Campaign Group (BOSICG), Tayo Ayinde as chairman.



Also on the the committee were: the state All Progressives Congress (APC) woman leader, Jumoke Okoya-Thomas, the party’s organising secretary, Enilolobo Abdullahi and Lagos Island East Local Government, Kamal Salam-Bashua.


Olabopo Odiachi, Taiwo Abiodun, Ayiri Oladunmaje, Funke Bucknor-Obnithe, Ajala Rasaq, Princess Obiageli Onu,
Idris Aregbe, Bolaji Durojaiye, Lanre Adeyinka, Osifeko George, Onabanjo Bimbo, Olatunji Rilwan and Kappo Emmanuel.
Sanwo-olu is planing to certify people that worked at his disbanded campaign offices and others that contributed immensely to the governor-elect victory.

Sanwo-Olu Campaign demobilizes campaign staff, volunteers; expresses gratitude for excellent performance

A source disclosed that the governor-elect has plan of issuing certificate of participation and satisfactory to directors and their deputies that worked his independent Campaign Group and that he the said isuance May kick start soonest.


He said that Sanwo-Olu’s aim was to personally recognize the immense contributions of groups and individual and to also directly express his satisfaction on unarguably satisfaction

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *

%d bloggers like this: