Sanwo-Olu, Gbadamosi, Agbaje and 38 others jostling to replace Ambode as Lagos Governor

By  | 

Sanwo-Olu, Gbadamosi, Agbaje and 38 others jostling to replace Ambode as Lagos Governor

APC gubernatorial candidate, Babajide Sanwo-Olu with Lagos Governor, Akinwumi Ambode and APC National leader, Bola Ahmed Tinubu

It is no longer news that Lagos State Governor, Akinwunmi Ambode will not be returning for a second term in office. This is as a result of a fall out between him and the powers that be in the ruling All Progressives Congress.

However, as the politicking gets stronger for next year’s Guber polls, BlackBox Nigeria brings you a list of all the contenders for the highly coveted Lagos chief executive seat.

ADP candidate, Babatunde Olalere Gbadamosi

Know your candidates in the Lagos gubernatorial election


INEC list of Governorship candidates in Lagos State.

1. Babajide Sanwo-Olu (APC)

2. Babatunde Gbadamosi (Action Democratic Party, ADP)

3. Jimi Agbaje (PDP)

4. Owolabi Salis (AD)

5. Olufunsho Awe (National Conscience Party, NCP)

6. Adetokunbo Pearse (Social Democratic Party, SDP)

7. Olumuyiwa Fafowora (African Democratic Congres, ADC)

8. Ifagbemi Awamaridi (Labour Party, LP)

9. Joseph Beckley (Accord)

10. Temidayo Onileowo (Advanced Congress of Democrats, ACD)

11. Opeyemi Balogun (All Grassroots Alliance, AGA)

12. Adewale Samson (All Grand Alliance Party, AGAP)

13. Musa Mutairu (Advanced Nigeria Democratic Party, ANDP)

14. Oluyinka Oyeniyi (Alliance for New Nigeria, ANN)

15. Johnson Lawrence (Alliance National Party, ANP)

16. Felix Owasanoye (Advanced Peoples Democratic Alliance, APDA)

17. Patience Omeebere (Allied Party Movement, APM)

PDP candidate, Jimi Agbaje and incumbent Governor, Ambode

18. Babatunde Lee (Alliance of Social Democrats, ASD)

19. Adeyemi Dauda (Change Advocacy Party, CAP)

20. Uduak Afangireh (Democratic Alternative, DA)

21. Adeyemi Abiola (Democratic Peoples Congress, DPC)

22. Ika Willie (Democratic Peoples Party, DPP)

23. Joseph Ogebule (Freedom and Justice Party, FJP)

24. Kehinde Orji (Green Party of Nigeria, GPN)

25. Adekunle Abiola (Independent Democrats, ID)

26. Ifedayo Olorungbohunmi (Justice Must Prevail Party, JMPP).

27. Ishola Atoyebi (Mass Action Joint Alliance, MAJA)

28. Moses Okintilu (Mass Movement of Nigeria, MMN)

29.Babatunde Aiyeola (Mega Party of Nigeria, MPN)

30. Samuel Odudiran (Nigeria Community Movement Party, NCMP)

31. Akintola Bello (Nigeria Peoples Congress, NPC)

32. Pauline Adegbe (Progressive Peoples Alliance, PPA)

33. Omolara Adesanya (Providence Peoples Congress, PPC)

34. Victor Adeniji (Peoples Party of Nigeria, PPN)

35. Babatunde Sarumi (Peoples Redemption Party, PRP)

36. Yakubu Olateju (Re-build Nigeria Party, RBNP)

37. Uchena Anyamele (United Democratic Party, UDP)

38. Michael Okereke (United Progressive Party, UPP)

39. Francis Ajayi (Young Democratic Party, YDP)

40. Adebisi Ogunsanya (Young Progressive Party, YPP)

41. Olorunfemi Onikoyi (Zenith Labour Party, ZLP).

See also: Babajide Olusola Sanwo-Olu Humiliates Governor Akinwunmi Ambode In A Classic Defeat, As Oshiomole Recognizes Lagos Primaries

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *

%d bloggers like this: