PDP’s Ihedioha Wins Imo Governorship Election

By  | 


Emeka Ihedioha floors closest rivals to win the Imo governorship election

Against all odds, the candidate of the Peoples Democratic Party, PDP, Emeka Ihedioha has been declared the winner of the Imo State governorship election, BlackBox Nigeria reports.


Breaking! Governor Darius Ishaku Wins Re-election Bid

BlackBox Nigeria gathered that the state’s governorship result was announced late in the night, yesterday at the Imo State office of the Independent National Electoral Commission, INEC by the state Returning Officer, Mr. Francis Chukwuemeka Otonta.



While giving the summary of the exercise conducted across the 27 local government areas, the state Returning Officer, said that Ihedioha of the PDP, won the election with the total votes of 273,404 to humble other candidates in the race.



He said the number of registered was voters 222,1008 and accredited voters 823,743. The total votes cast; 714,355, rejected votes; 251,30; and then the total votes according to Otonta, was 739,485.



In Otonta’s record, other governorship candidates, the Action Action, AA, Uche Nwosu, got 190,364, Ifeanyi Araraume of the All Progressive Grand Alliance, APGA, 114,676; Accord Party, AP, Ikedi Ohakim, polled 6,846.

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *

%d bloggers like this: