APC clears Lagos Island Assembly seats as Deputy speaker returns

By  | 

APC clears Lagos Island Assembly seats as Deputy speaker returns 

Wasiu Eshinlokun Sanni is retuning to LAHA after recording a landslide victory at the polls

The Deputy Speaker of the Lagos state House of Assembly, Wasiu Eshinlokin Sanni was won his re-election bid as he returns to the house for the third time. He will be returning as the member representing Lagos Island Constituency 1 at the Assembly.

Wasiu Sanni who was the flag bearer of the ruling APC defeated his closest contender, Oluwaseun Dosunmu of the PDP in a landslide victory. The Deputy Speaker polled 18, 305 votes while PDP’s Dosunmu got 1, 821 votes in the highly interesting election. 

In Lagos Island Constituency 2, Afinni also won in a landslide

In the same development, APC’s Olarenwaju Afinni won in Lagos Island Constituency 2 defeating PDP’s Sanni Ismail. Afinni polled a total of 16,010 out of the 18, 253 valid votes. Ismail polled 2, 096 votes. 

Olanrewaju Afinni will be replacing outgoing Sola Giwa at the Lagos State House of Assembly. 

Hon. Sola Giwa will not be returning to the Assembly

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *

%d bloggers like this: