Salisu Yusuf Names Ezenwa, Ali, Mustapha, 20 0thers For CHAN 2018

By  | 

Super Eagles B team coach, Salisu Yusuf has named former Ifeanyi Ubah shot stopper, Ikechukwu Ezenwa and Kano Pillars legend, Rabiu Ali in his 23 man list of team Nigeria contigent to the 2018 African Nations Championship which will kick off in Morocco on January 12.

The fairly season finally ends for New Plateau United striker, Tosin Omoyele who fail to book a place in the squad after making a big leap from Nigeria National League side, Osun United to Nigeria professional football League Champions, Plateau United in 1 year.

However, another youngster in person of former Shooting Stars forward, Sunday Faleye booked a place in the team after an impressive performance at the Super six tourney in Kano.


Ikechukwu Ezenwa (Enyimba FC); Oladele Ajiboye (Plateau United); Theophilus Afelokhai (Enyimba FC)

Osas Okoro (Rangers International); Daniel James (Plateau United); Kalu Orji Okogbue (Rangers International); Ikouwem Utin (Enyimba FC); Abdullahi Musa (Wikki Tourists); Timothy Danladi (Katsina United); Ifeanyi Nweke (Kano Pillars); Stephen Eze (Kano Pillars)

Ifeanyi Ifeanyi (Akwa United); Rabiu Ali (Kano Pillars); Augustine Oladapo (Enyimba FC); Ekundayo Ojo (Sunshine Stars)

Emeka Atuloma (Rivers United); Anthony Okpotu (Lobi Stars); Eneji Moses (Plateau United); Ibrahim Mustapha (Enyimba FC); Emeka Ogbuh (Rivers United); Sunday Faleye (Akwa United); Nura Muhammed (El-Kanemi Warriors); Okechukwu Gabriel (Akwa United).

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *

%d bloggers like this: